## **APPENDIX C**

# **MADHYA PRADESH NFHS-2 STAFF**

# Centre for Population and Development Studies, Hyderabad

| Mr. G. Kumaraswamy Reddy | Dr. G. Rama Padma     |
|--------------------------|-----------------------|
| (Project Director)       | (Project Coordinator) |

| Mr. P. Jayaram     | Dr. P. Srinivasula Reddy |
|--------------------|--------------------------|
| Mr. N. J. Rama Rao | (Regional Manager)       |

Mr. Vineeth Pathak
Mr. Manas Chowdary
(Field Officers)
Mrs. K. Madhavi Reddy
Mr. P. V. S. S. Prasad

(Programmers)

# <u>Team Supervisors</u> <u>Field Editors</u>

Mr. Avnish Srivastava Ms. Aradhana Srivastava Mr. Amit Chowdhary Ms. Kamala Yadav Mrs. Archana Agrawal Mr. Susheel Bichariya Mr. Pradeep Chouksey Ms. Vandana Shroti Mr. Vijay Gajgate Ms. Meena Dubey Mr. Namdeo Satpute Ms. Suchitra Srivastava Mr. Ajay Tiwari Ms. Ptanjali Chandrakar Mr. Abhay Agrawal Ms. Indira Agrawal

# **Health Investigators**

| Mr. Triloknath Sharma   | Mr. Anandeshwar Tripati  |
|-------------------------|--------------------------|
| Mr. Keval Kumar         | Mr. Johney Arland        |
| Mr. Samar Singh Tatisar | Mr. Vijay Kumar Deshmukh |
| Mr. Prakash Malviya     | Mr. Nirmal Athankar      |
| Mr. Gladwin Soloman     | Mr. Manoj Kumar Satpute  |

## Interviewers

| Ms. Bharati Thakur     | Ms. Shruti Dixit     |
|------------------------|----------------------|
| Ms. Moti Mary          | Ms. Manisha Thakur   |
| Mrs. Victoria Bhaghel  | Ms.Sarojini Sharma   |
| Mrs. Pramila Panth     | Ms. Shabeda Mirza    |
| Ms. Seema Yadav        | Ms. Abida Mirza      |
| Ms. Hemalatha Bhojak   | Ms. Sharmila Sharma  |
| Ms. Vasundhara Khatik  | Ms. Sapna Shetty     |
| Ms. Niharika Sonokia   | Ms. Geeta Sreevastav |
| Ms. Sonali Dutta       | Ms. Meena Gupta      |
| Ms. Manjulata Singroli | Ms. Vandana          |
| Mrs. Uma Bajpai        | Ms. Jyoti Chandrakar |

## <u>Interviewers</u>

Ms. Ekta Rajput Ms. Roopa Manda Ms. Seema Parveen Mrs. Sunita Kanajia Ms. Madhubala Gupta Ms. Shabana Anju

Mrs. Sarvari Ansari

# **Household Listing Supervisors**

Mr. Mukesh Mishra Mr. Dinesh Kevat Mr. Neeraj Sauchey Mr. Neeraj Srivastav

# **Household Listers and Mappers**

Mr. Ashok Kumar mishra
Mr. Vishnu Prasad
Mr. Kamalesh Verma
Mr. Vinod Deshmukh
Mr. Suresh Upadhyay
Mr. Arun kumar Patil
Mr. Anil Singh
Mr. Aditya Prasad
Mr. Sanjeev Patil
Mr. Gori Prasad

Mr. Mujahid Ali
Mr. Pradeep Singh Parihar
Mr. Esa Siddiqui
Mr. Omkarnath Mishra
Mr. Sunil Kumar Dixit
Mr. Ajay Singh Parihar

Mr. Vinay Kumar Mudgal Mr. G.S. Bhatia Mr. Ashok Bahragava Mr. Umesh Mishra

Mr. Suresh Singh Chowhan Mr. Hitendra Pratap Sharma

Mr. Ravindra Pratap Sharma

#### Office Editors

Ms. G. Anuradha Mrs. B. Vijaya Lakshmi Ms. N. Chandra Rekha Mrs. P. Vijaya Lakshmi

#### **Data Entry Operators**

Ms. M. Kumudini Mr. T. Ranga Babu

Mrs. K. Panchakshari Mr. K. Venkateshwara Raju

## International Institute for Population Sciences, Mumbai

Prof. K. B. Pathak
Prof. T. K. Roy
Project Directors
Dr. Arvind Pandey
Dr. Kamla Gupta
Dr. Parveen Nangia
(Project Coordinators)

#### Senior Research Officers

## **Health Coordinators**

Dr. Rajeshri Chitanand Dr. Damodar Sahu Dr. Yonah Bhutia Dr. Vikash Chandra Dr. P. V. Kaushik Dr. Sanjeev P. Walokar

#### Research Officers

Mr. Mukul Agarwal
Dr. Sushanta Kumar Banerjee
Ms. Shahina Begum
Mr. B. N. N. Chowdary
Dr. Madhumita Das
Ms. N. Hemalata
Dr. A. A. Jayachandran
Dr. V. Jayachandran
Dr. Biranchi N. Jena
Mr. Nizamuddin Khan

Mr. Anurag Mishra
Mr. M. N. Murthy
Mr. Rajesh Nainakwal
Mr. Anup Murari Rajan
Dr. K. I. Shajy
Mr. Vivek Sharma
Mr. Vishal Dev Shastri
Ms. Preeti Upadhyaya
Ms. Pavani Upadrashta
Ms. Y. Vaidehi

## Accounts & Administrative Staff

Mr. R. S. Hegde, Sr. Accountant Mr. D. Lokanathan, Sr. Secretarial Assistant Mr. Sadashiv Jathade, Jr. Secretarial Assistant Mr. Pramod T. Sawant, Office Boy Mr. Parasnath Verma, Office Boy Mr. John D'souza. Jr. Sec. Assistant

#### **Consultants**

Dr. Rajib Acharya
Dr. Fred Arnold
Mr. David Cantor
Ms. Donna Espeut
Dr. Umesh Kapil
Mr. Zaheer Ahmad Khan
Dr. Sunita Kishor
Dr. Vinod Mishra

Mr. Han Raggers
Dr. Robert Retherford
Mr. O. P. Sharma
Dr. Almaz Sharman
Dr. Vijay K. Verma
Ms. Sidney Westley
Mr. Martin Wulfe

# **Steering Committee for NFHS-2**

Secretary (Family Welfare) Ministry of Health and Family Welfare New Delhi Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor Ministry of Health and Family Welfare New Delhi

Joint Secretary (S)
Department of Family Welfare
Ministry of Health and Family

Chief Director (S)
Department of Family Welfare

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

New Delhi

New Delhi

Advisor (Health) Planning Commission

New Delhi

Secretary

Department of Statistics

Ministry of Planning and Programme

Implementation New Delhi

Secretary

Women and Child Welfare

Ministry of Human Resource Development

New Delhi

Registrar General, India

New Delhi

Director General of Health Services Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

New Delhi

Representative

United States Agency for International

Development, New Delhi

Prof. M. M. Gandotra Additional Director Population Research Centre

M. S. University of Baroda

Vadodara

Dr. K. Srinivasan Executive Director

Population Foundation of India

New Delhi

Prof. Pravin Visaria

Prof. A. K. Sengupta

Dr. Sumati Kulkarni

Professor & Head

Sciences, Mumbai

Population Research Centre Department of Economics Lucknow University, Lucknow

**Honorary Director** 

Director

Institute of Economic Growth

New Delhi

Director

International Institute for Population

Sciences Mumbai

# Administrative and Financial Management Committee for NFHS-2

Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor (S) Ministry of Health and Family Welfare New Delhi

Joint Secretary (S)

Department of Family Welfare

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

New Delhi

Chief Director (S)

Department of Family Welfare

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

New Delhi

Representative

ORC Macro, Calverton, Maryland, USA

Director

International Institute for Population

Department of Development Studies

International Institute for Population

Sciences Mumbai

Representative

United States Agency for International

Development, New Delhi

# **Technical Advisory Committee for NFHS-2**

Director

International Institute for Population

Sciences

Mumbai

Chief Director (S)

Department of Family Welfare

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

New Delhi

Secretary

Department of Statistics

Ministry of Planning and Programme

Implementation

New Delhi

Prof. P. N. Mari Bhat

Head

Population Research Centre

Institute of Economic Growth

New Delhi

Prof. M. M. Gandotra

Additional Director

Population Research Centre

M. S. University of Baroda

Vadodara

Prof. P. Hanumantha Rayappa

Former Head

Population Research Centre

Institute for Social and Economic Change

Bangalore

Dr. Sumati Kulkarni

Professor & Head

Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population

Sciences

Mumbai

Representative

ORC Macro

Calverton, Maryland, USA

Representative

**East-West Center** 

Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Representative

United States Agency for International

Development

New Delhi

# LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

**Dr. Arvind Pandey**, Director, Institute for Research in Medical Statistics, ICMR Enclave, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110 029, India

**Dr. Sunita Kishor**, Senior Gender Specialist, ORC Macro, 11785 Beltsville Drive, Calverton, Maryland 20705, USA

**Dr. Alok Ranjan Chaurasia**, Professor, Madhya Pradesh Academy of Administration, Bhopal-462 016, India

**Dr. H.C. Srivastava,** Professor, Department of Fertility, International Institute for Population Sciences, Govandi Station Road, Deonar, Mumbai-400 088, India

**Dr. Damodar Sahu**, Senior Research Officer, International Institute for Population Sciences, Govandi Station Road, Deonar, Mumbai-400 088, India

# APPENDIX D SURVEY INSTRUMENTS